TOP 7 Golden boot winners

7. Thierry Henry (2)

Henry has won the Premier League Golden Boot on four occasions. He is the only player to win the PL Golden Boot three times in a row. He is also widely considered the best PL striker winning the European Golden Boot for two years in a row.

6. Mario Jardel (2)

Jardel is one of the underrated and perhaps unknown talented Brazilians in the world of football. The Brazilian won the European Golden Boot with Porto in 1999 scoring 36 goals. He then repeated this in 2002 with Sporting scoring 42 goals. 

5. Ally McCoist (2)  

The Scottish striker is a Rangers legend and their all-time top-scorer as well. McCoist is quite unknown in the world of football but is a legend in Scotland. Ally was a clinical penalty scorer as well and has won the European Golden Boot twice in a row as well. 

4. Gerd Muller (2)

Muller is the second topscorer for most Bundesliga goals scored in a calendar year (40). Overall he has scored 566 goals in 600 plus appearances with Bayern Munich. He has won the European Golden Boot on two occasions. 

3. Eusebio (2)

The Portuguese was the top scorer in the 1966 World Cup scoring nine goals. He also won the Ballon D’or in 1965. Eusebio was also the runner-up in 1962 and 1966. The European Golden Boot started in 1968 and Eusebio was the first player to ever win it. He also won it again in 1973. 

2. Cristiano Ronaldo (4)

Ronaldo has won the European Golden Boot four times in his career. After the 2013-14 season, Ronaldo scored 48 goals for Real Madrid and won the Golden Boot for the fourth time.  

1. Lionel Messi (6)

The best player ever to grace the beautiful game. Lionel Messi is leading Cristiano Ronaldo or any other player in terms of Golden Boot. Messi has won it for a record six times. 

For More Updates