Last 7 Golden Boy Winner

2022 - Gavi (Barcelona)

Beating the likes of Jude Bellingham, Jamal Musiala and Eduardo Camavinga, 18-year-old Gavi became the Golden boy for 2022.

2021 - Pedri (Barcelona)

Seen as the natural successor to Andres Iniesta at Barcelona, Pedri's consistency and vision were among the main factors of his Golden boy triumph in 2021. Pedri played an astonishing 75 games for club and country in his debut year.

2020 - Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)

Also known at the "Robot", Erling Haaland is a goalscoring menace. After breaking several records in the UEFA Champions League for RB Salzburg and Borussia Dortmund, the Norwegian striker won the Golden boy for 2020.

2019 - Joao Felix (Benfica and Atletico Madrid)

Joao Felix won the Golden boy award after beating the likes of Borussia Dortmund's Jadon Sancho. In 2018-19, 15 Primeira Liga goals from just 21 starts and featured for Portugal in its Nations League triumph.

After Ajax's fairy tale run in the Champions League, Matthijs de Ligt came in the limelight. His compatriot, Frenkie de Jong was also a bright prospect the season. But de ligt's rock-solid defensive skills left everyone Spellbound.

2018 - Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax)

2017 - Kylian Mbappe (Monaco and Paris Saint-Germain)

After bursting into the scene in 2016, and when he reached the UEFA Champions League semi-finals with Monaco, he was looked as the biggest prospect. Later, Paris Saint-Germain picked him for future endeavours.

2016 - Renato Sanches (Benfica and Bayern Munich)

In Portugal's 2016 Euro Triumph, Renato Sanches player a big role and following that he became a top transfer target for several top-tier clubs and the Golden boy for 2016.

For more News Update